Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Commencement & Convocation

Commencement Weekend - Saturday, May 7 & Sunday, May 8, 2016

 

General Commencement Information

General Commencement Information

Commencement Office
commencementoffice@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6800

Are you unable to join us in person but still want to see the Commencement ceremonies? We will be live streaming our ceremonies (with the exception of the Law School and UConn Health). Please bookmark this link and tune in during Commencement Weekend!

www.totalwebcasting.com/live/uconn

Graduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information
Website
Graduate School - Masters Candidates Saturday, May 7, 2016
1:30-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:30pm
Gampel Pavilion
Lisa Pane
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0608
Graduate School Website
Graduate School - Doctoral Candidates Sunday, May 8, 2016
3:00-4:30pm
Doors open at 2:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Lisa Pane
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0608
Graduate School Website
UConn Health (Schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine) Monday, May 9, 2016
1:00-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Lisa Francini
francini@nso2.uchc.edu
(860) 679-2986
UConn Health Website
Law Sunday, May 22, 2016
Procession begins at 10:30am
Commencement Tent (Law School Campus)
Alan Ridnour
alan.ridnour@uconn.edu
Law Website
Pharmacy (PharmD) Saturday, May 7, 2016
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website

 

Undergraduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information

Website

Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
Saturday, May 7, 2016
6:00-7:30pm
Doors open at 5:00pm
Gampel Pavilion

acadprog@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2919

Business Sunday, May 8, 2016
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Gampel Pavilion
The Undergraduate Programs Office
(860) 486-2315
Business Website
Education Sunday, May 8, 2016
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Kristi Napolitano
kristi.napolitano@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6841
Education Website
Engineering Saturday, May 7, 2016
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Gampel Pavilion
Monica Bullock
ugcommencement@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486-5466
Engineering Website
Fine Arts Saturday, May 7, 2016
5:00-6:30pm
Doors open at 4:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts

Nicholas Delaney
nicholas.delaney@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1593

Carissa Gullickson
carissa.gullickson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3016

 

General Studies, Bachelor of
Professional Studies, Bachelor of
(CETL)

Saturday, May 7, 2016
1:00-2:30pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Kathleen Carnelli
kathleen.carnelli@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0457
 

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony I

Biological Sciences
Biophysics
Chemistry
Chinese
Classics and Ancient Mediterranean Studies
Cognitive Science
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
French
German
Human Development and Family Studies
Individualized Major
Italian
Linguistics/Philosophy
Linguistics/Psychology
Molecular and Cell Biology
Philosophy
Physiology and Neurobiology
Psychology
Sociology
Spanish
Speech, Language, and Hearing Sciences
Structural Biology/Biophysics
Women’s, Gender, and Sexuality Studies

 

Sunday, May 8, 2016
12:30-2:00pm
Doors open at 11:30am
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2713
CLAS Website

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony II

Actuarial Science
Africana Studies
American Studies
Anthropology
Applied Mathematical Science
Communication
Economics
Engineering Physics
English
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
Geography
Geosciences
History
Human Rights
Journalism
Latino and Latin American Studies
Marine Sciences
Maritime Studies
Math/Physics
Math/Statistics
Mathematics
Physics
Political Science
Statistics
Urban Studies

Sunday, May 8, 2016
5:30-7:00pm
Doors open at 4:30pm
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2713
CLAS Website
Nursing Saturday, May 7, 2016
9:00-10:30am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Judith Vigneau
judith.vigneau@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2929
 
Pharmacy Saturday, May 7, 2016
4:00-5:30pm
Doors open at 3:00pm
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website