Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Commencement & Convocation

Commencement Weekend - Saturday, May 6 & Sunday, May 7, 2017

 

To view videos of our 2016 Commencement ceremonies, please click on the following link: www.totalwebcasting.com/live/uconn.


To view a copy of the 2016 Commencement Program, please click here.

 

General Commencement Information

General Commencement Information

Commencement Office
commencementoffice@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6800

 

Graduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information
Website
Graduate School - Masters Candidates Saturday, May 6, 2017
1:30-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:30pm
Gampel Pavilion
Lisa Pane
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0608
Graduate School Website
Graduate School - Doctoral Candidates Monday, May 8, 2017
6:00-7:30pm
Doors open at 5:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Lisa Pane
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0608
Graduate School Website
UConn Health (Schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine) Monday, May 8, 2017
1:00-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Lisa Francini
francini@nso2.uchc.edu
(860) 679-2986
UConn Health Website
Law Sunday, May 21, 2017
Procession begins at 10:30am
Commencement Tent (Law School Campus)
Alan Ridnour
alan.ridnour@uconn.edu
Law Website
Pharmacy (PharmD) Saturday, May 6, 2017
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website

 

Undergraduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information

Website

Agriculture, Health and Natural Resources
Saturday, May 6, 2017
6:00-7:30pm
Doors open at 5:00pm
Gampel Pavilion

acadprog@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2919

Business Sunday, May 7, 2017
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Gampel Pavilion
The Undergraduate Programs Office
(860) 486-2315
Business Website
Education Sunday, May 7, 2017
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Kristi Napolitano
kristi.napolitano@uconn.edu
(860) 486-6841
Education Website
Engineering Saturday, May 6, 2017
9:00-10:30am
Doors open at 8:00am
Gampel Pavilion
Monica Bullock
ugcommencement@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486-5466
Engineering Website
Fine Arts Saturday, May 6, 2017
5:00-6:30pm
Doors open at 4:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts

Nicholas Delaney
nicholas.delaney@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1593

Carissa Gullickson
carissa.gullickson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3016

 

General Studies, Bachelor of
Professional Studies, Bachelor of
(CETL)

Saturday, May 6, 2017
1:00-2:30pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts

Gaila Zupnik
gaila.zupnik@uconn.edu
(860) 486-5343

 

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony I

 

 

Sunday, May 7, 2017
1:00-3:00pm
Doors open at 12:00pm
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2713
CLAS Website

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony II

 

Sunday, May 7, 2017
5:00-7:00pm
Doors open at 4:00pm
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2713
CLAS Website
Nursing Saturday, May 6, 2017
9:00-10:30am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Judith Vigneau
judith.vigneau@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2929
 
Pharmacy Saturday, May 6, 2017
4:00-5:30pm
Doors open at 3:00pm
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website