Skip to Search
Skip to Navigation
Skip to Content

University of Connecticut Commencement & Convocation

Commencement Weekend - Saturday, May 10 & Sunday, May 11, 2014

For general information pertaining to the May Commencement Ceremonies, please contact the Commencement Office at (860) 486-6800.

To view a pdf copy of the 2013 Commencement Program, please click here.

Graduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information
Website
Graduate School Saturday, May 10, 2014
1:30-3:00pm
Gampel Pavilion
Lisa Pane
lisa.pane@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0608
Graduate School Website
Health Center (Schools of Medicine and Dental Medicine) Monday, May 12, 2014
1:00-3:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Lisa Francini
francini@nso2.uchc.edu
(860) 679-2986
UCHC Website
Law Sunday, May 18, 2014
Procession begins at 10:30am; Commencement Exercises begin at 11:00am
Commencement Tent (Law School Campus)
Claudia Norsworthy
claudia.norsworthy@law.uconn.edu
(860) 570-5176
Law Website
Pharmacy (PharmD) Saturday, May 10, 2014
9:00-10:30am
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website

 

Undergraduate Degrees

School/College
Date/Time/Location
Contact Information

Website

Agriculture and Natural Resources
Saturday, May 10, 2014
6:00-7:30pm
Gampel Pavilion

acadprog@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2919

Business Sunday, May 11, 2014
9:00-10:30am
Gampel Pavilion
The Undergraduate Programs Office
(860) 486-2315
Business Website
Education Sunday, May 11, 2014
9:00-10:30am
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Valerie Pichette
valerie.pichette@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3815
 
Engineering Saturday, May 10, 2014
9:00-10:30am
Gampel Pavilion
Monica Bullock
ugcommencement@engr.uconn.edu
(860) 486-5466
Engineering Website
Fine Arts Saturday, May 10, 2014
5:00-6:30pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Eva Gorbants
eva.gorbants@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3016
 
General Studies Saturday, May 10, 2014
10:30am-12:00pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Stephanie Wilson
stephanie.wilson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-1071
 

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony I

Anthropology
Biological Sciences
Biophysics
Classics & Ancient Med. Studies
Chemistry
Cognitive Science
Ecology & Evolutionary Biology
Environmental Science
Environmental Studies
French
German
Human Dev. & Family Studies
Individualized Major
Italian
Linguistics/Philosophy
Linguistics/Psychology
Molecular & Cell Biology
Philosophy
Physiology & Neurobiology
Psychology
Sociology
Spanish
Speech, Language, & Hearing Sci.
Structural Biology/Biophysics
Wmn's, Gend., & Sexuality Studies

Sunday, May 11, 2014
12:30-2:00pm
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3639
CLAS Website

Liberal Arts & Sciences - Ceremony II

Actuarial Science
African American Studies
American Studies
Applied Mathematical Science
Communication
Economics
Engineering Physics
English
Geography
Geosciences
History
Humanities
Journalism
Latin American Studies
Marine Sciences
Maritime Studies
Math/Statistics
Mathematics
Physics
Political Science
Statistics
Urban Studies

Sunday, May 11, 2014
4:30-6:00pm
Gampel Pavilion
Maryann Markowski
maryann.markowski@uconn.edu
(860) 486-3639
CLAS Website
Nursing Sunday, May 11, 2014
1:00-2:30pm
Jorgensen Center for the Performing Arts
Judith Chestnut
judith.chestnut@uconn.edu
(860) 486-2929
 
Pharmacy Saturday, May 10, 2014
4:00-5:30pm
Rome Ballroom - South Campus
Liz Anderson
liz.anderson@uconn.edu
(860) 486-0847
Pharmacy Website